Messring

Brand development multiplies revenue
Print | Film | Online | Literature | Event

From invisible market leader to a highly visible top brand

Situation: Stagnant market, aggressive competition

Messring is the global leader in crash test facilities for the automotive industry. Surprisingly, however, this hidden champion was virtually unknown as a brand. The market is nearly saturated and the aggressively priced competition was gaining ground.

Goal: From invisible company to self-confident brand

The communication goals were to give the Messring brand a personality that emits strength. The company's image had to be changed - away from that of solely a company that did the heavy lifting to one that guaranteed precision. The company should also be introduced to new target groups. Messring's absolute market leadership in the field of crash test facilities had to be defended, but additional goals were also defined: the strengthening of sectors such as individual products, components, and measurement tools. At the same time, a new product category (LED lights) was planned and the entrance into new geographic markets and new business fields needed support.

Efficient brand building requires strategy

In collaboration with the client, the agency developed SWOT analyses, recommendations for brand introduction and suggestions for new business fields. Creative branding workshops helped define the core of the brand. A comprehensive international communication campaign multiplies the power of the brand idea in every individual discipline and with all target groups.

Inspiring brand mission, clear brand promise

Messring has helped make the automotive world safer since 1968. The company delivers this safety turnkey-ready. The innovative systems and facilities for highly precise measurement data set standards for an entire industry. This gives rise to the claim "Cutting edge safety testing. Since 1968."

Creative presentation of an abstract idea in all media

Safety is the core of the brand. But safety is invisible until it is tested with Messring's systems and facilities. The company's outstanding precision enables the highest degree of safety possible in mass production. The agency implemented the brand idea of invisible safety into all communication: Corporate Design, adverts, posters, literature, dialogue, PR and the company's website.

 

First priority: brand building

At first, the entire company had to be strengthened in order to make the world aware of its global leadership position and to create the corresponding brand preference. In the second year, this concept was successfully transformed into product communication campaigns.

Results: success in all respects – brand, image, awareness, sales

Messring became a brand that radiates self-confidence and global leadership. It now has reached the top tier of premium suppliers in the automotive industry. Its new communication, puts Messring at eye level with all leading automotive production companies. The image change has succeeded.

Messring is now viewed as a supplier of precision as well as a quality leader. An invisible hidden champion became a renowned global brand. Clients and prospects are enthusiastic. The specialist press supports Messring in acquiring the notice of automotive manufacturers and facility operators worldwide.

 

Since the launch of the new communication measures, Messring has won all crashtest facility tenders around the world, despite the higher prices due in part to the company's higher quality standards. The number of leads jumped immediately. In addition, the successful launch of the LED lamps allowed Messring to quickly make a name for itself in a completely new business field.

This explosive growth also brought about a need for much more personnel. A personnel marketing strategy and employer branding campaign – developed together with Messring – brought success in the already tight recruitment market for professionals and engineers.

Messring

Markenaufbau multipliziert Umsätze
Print | Film | Online | Literatur | Event

Vom unsichtbaren Marktführer zur sichtbaren Top-Marke

Stagnierender Markt, preisaggressive Konkurrenz

Messring ist globaler Marktführer in Crashtestanlagen für die Automobilindustrie. Erstaunlicherweise war Messring trotzdem als Marke kaum bekannt. Der Markt ist fast gesättigt und preisaggressive Konkurrenz drängt nach.

Vom unsichtbaren Unternehmen zur selbstbewussten Marke

Zielsetzung war Messring zu einer Markenpersönlichkeit zu machen, einer Marke, die Stärke ausstrahlt. Das Image musste zurechtgerückt werden: vom Anbieter für’s Grobe hin zum Präzisionsgaranten. Zudem sollte das Unternehmen bei neuen Zielgruppen bekannt gemacht werden. Neben dem Erhalt der absoluten Marktführerschaft im Großanlagenbau stand die Stärkung von Einzelprodukten, Komponenten und Messtechnik auf der Liste der Ziele. Eine neue Produktkategorie (Leuchten) sollte eingeführt und der Eintritt in neue geografische Märkte und Geschäftsfelder unterstützt werden.

Effiziente Markenarbeit braucht Strategie

Gemeinsam mit dem Kunden wurden SWOT-Analysen, Empfehlungen zur Markenführung und zu neuen Geschäftsfeldern erarbeitet. In Positionierungsworkshops wurde der Kern der Marke herausgearbeitet. Ein ganzheitliches internationales Kommunikationskonzept bringt die Markenidee zur vollen Entfaltung, in jeder einzelnen Disziplin und bei allen Zielgruppen.

Faszinierender Markenkern, klares Markenversprechen

Messring trägt seit 1968 dazu bei, die mobile Welt Schritt für Schritt sicherer zu machen. Messring liefert diese Sicherheit schlüsselfertig. Die innovativen Systeme und Anlagen für hochpräzise Messdaten setzen Standards für die Branche. Daraus resultiert der Claim: Cutting edge safety testing. Since 1968.

Kreative Darstellung für einen abstrakten Begriff in allen Medien

Sicherheit ist der Kern der Marke. Aber Sicherheit ist unsichtbar, bis sie durch die Messring Systeme getestet wird. Die herausragende Präzision von Messring macht ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit produzierbar und serienfähig. Die Agentur setzte die Idee der unsichtbaren Sicherheit im Corporate Design und in der Kommunikation durchgängig um (in Anzeigen, Plakaten, Broschüre, Dialogmaßnahmen, PR und Website).

 

Erste Priorität Markenaufbau

Zuerst musste das Gesamtunternehmen gestärkt werden, um den Status des Weltmarktführers auch im Auftritt des Unternehmens sichtbar zu machen und eine entsprechende Markenpräferenz zu schaffen. Im zweiten Jahr wurde das Konzept auch erfolgreich in Produktkommunikation umgesetzt.

Erfolg auf der ganzen Linie: Marke, Image, Bekanntheit, Absatz

Aus Messring wurde eine Marke, die Selbstbewusstsein und Weltmarktführerschaft ausstrahlt und entsprechend ihres Status in der Premiumklasse mitspielt. Messring gelangte durch die neue Kommunikation auf Augenhöhe mit allen Premium-Automobilherstellern. Die Imageänderung ist gelungen.

Messring als Präzisionsanbieter und Qualitätsführer wird als solcher endlich auch wahrgenommen. Aus einem unsichtbaren Unternehmen wurde eine sichtbare Marke. Kunden und Interessenten sind begeistert. Die Fachpresse unterstützt Messring darin Automobilhersteller und Anlagenbetreiber rund um den Globus auf Messring aufmerksam zu machen.

 

Alle weltweiten Großanlagenprojekte gingen an Messring, trotz der aufgrund hoher Qualitätsstandards zum Teil deutlich höheren Preise. Die Anzahl der Leads stieg sprunghaft. Mit dem erfolgreichen Launch der LED-Scheinwerfern gelang es Messring außerdem sich in einer völlig neuen Produktkategorie schnell einen Namen zu machen.

Das explosive Wachstum brachte auch eine ausserordentliche Steigerung des Personalbedarfs mit sich. Eine Personal-Marketing-Strategie und eine Employer Branding Kampagne, die wir gemeinsam mit Messring entwickelten, sorgte in dem ohnehin angespannten Recruitment-Markt für Fachkräfte und Ingenieure für Erfolg.